WEDDING TESTIMONIALS

Olivia & Gerard - Aug 2019

Our wedding reception was held in the Nuremore Hotel the Friday of the August bank holiday weekend. We had a very big wedding with over 300 guests and the staff of The Nuremore were excellent. They coped amazingly with the large crowd. The room was beautiful, and the service and food were exceptional. We decided to go with the duck for starter and a huge number of guests commented on how good it was. We had a number of guests who were vegetarians and other guests who had special dietary requirements, and everyone was more than happy with the standard of their food.

Prior to the wedding we dealt with Ann and Louisa on occasion and they were both present on the day of the wedding. They were very easy to deal with and always very accommodating. It was Lorraine however that we dealt with mostly coming up to the wedding and we were extremely happy with her professionalism and attention to detail. Lorraine was actually on holiday the week before our wedding, but she still stayed in touch with us via e mail all week. Even though there were a number of last-minute changes regarding guests attending and the seating plan, nothing was a problem and Louisa, Ann and Lorraine were extremely accommodating.

The weather was great on the day of the wedding and the hotel put extra tables and chairs out in the gardens so that more guests could sit out in the sun. This created a lovely relaxed atmosphere which really added to the occasion.

We were delighted with how everything went on the day. We couldn’t have asked for more from the hotel and their staff, especially Louisa, Ann and Lorraine and also Chloe who looked after us all at the top table. The Nuremore is a fantastic hotel and we are delighted that we held our wedding reception there.

Sarah & Shane - Aug 2019

We had our wedding here on 24/8/19 and we are over the moon with how it went. The staff, particularly Anne in the events team are a credit to the hotel. We, as well as all our guests were looked after exceptionally well. I cannot speak highly enough of the service! The staff are professional and courteous but have a real homely and familiar charm that make you feel at ease straight away and that for me was the winner. You’re just made to feel at home straight away.
The food was also amazing. Every one of our guests commented on how good their dinner was, which is exactly what any bride wants to hear!
Their facilities are beautiful. The banquet rooms themselves are stunning and very different to anything else available at the moment. And with perfectly manicured grounds and gardens you don’t need to go too far from your guests to get amazing pictures.
We honestly can not recommend the Nuremore for how they have looked after us over the course of the wedding and would advise anyone looking for a venue to make sure this is top of their list.

Lauren & Brendan - May 2019

We could not have wished for a better venue for our wedding reception. The Nuremore Hotel is a beautiful location and in such a romantic setting, our guests were very impressed and fell in love with the beautiful rooms, huge windows and breathtaking scenes. Our food was absolutely perfect, and the service made the meal, our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed their food! Everything ran so smoothly and the staff were extremely professional, a special thank you to Chloe who looked after us all at the top table and couldnt have helped us enough. Staff were so thoughtful and kind, even with small touches such as helping find lost phones and bringing me a warm drink during the hurricane conditions that decided to show up when we were having our photos taken! Thank you so much for all your help Lorraine you have been amazing, for all your support and advice from decorations and organising, to guest lists and bands, we appreciated it so much, and you made all the difference to our day. I would not hesitate to recommend the Nuremore Hotel to anyone I know looking for a wedding venue or special event, I have no doubt that everything will be perfect- food, support from staff and amazing atmosphere. We are so looking forward to celebrating our anniversary there for many years to come! 

Rosemary & Jimmy - July 2019

We had our wedding recently in the Nuremore Hotel and cannot recommend the hotel enough. The food was delicious and service was exceptional. All the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. They catered for our every need and the day was a complete success. From us both a huge thank you to all for helping make our day so special and memorable.

 

Diana & Hamilton - Aug 19 

We recently had our wedding at the hotel, amd we could not have asked for a better venue to have our ceremony and reception at. A fairytale come through! The staff, especially Lorraine, Anne and Louisa were so attentive, kind and helpful with every request we had. They went above and beyond to make it the day we had hoped it would be! I wish We could do it all over again! 
The reception staff and bar staff were so lovely and made us feel so comfortable aswell. The food was unbelievable I still have people coming to commenting on out wedding meal! 10/10 in every aspect. Thank you all so much for everything , Hamilton and Diana xo

Olivia & Gerard - August 2019 

Thank you all for a wonderful day on Friday. We couldn’t have asked for more. The food and service were impeccable. Everyone we have talked to was very impressed with all. The duck starter was a big hit! Thank you to Lorraine, Ann and Luisa for making sure everything ran like clockwork. Would you also say a big thank you to Chloe who was looking after the top table. She was excellent.

Cara & Niall - June 2019 

The Nuremore staff and venue were amazing for our wedding, they went above and beyond what others venues do and made our day extra special. Our wedding was supposed to be outside but when the rain didn’t play ball they turned one of the conference rooms into an amazing venue for the ceremony in 24 hours, The food was amazing and our guests were looked after brilliantly

Anna & Paddy - May 2019

We had our wedding in the Nuremore Hotel in May 2019 and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue, it was a Fairytale setting. I want to thank Lorraine for all her help on the lead up to the wedding. She was so accommodating and advised us on certain aspects of the day. Louisa and Anne were so attentive and helpful on the day to ourselves and the guests, all 3 women went above and beyond on their service. The Hotel was amazing for our day and we were thrilled with the food as our guests had nothing but great reports about it so hats of to the chef, the staff were also very professional and made us feel very welcome. The gardens were ideal as it was so convenient that we didn't have to stop enroute from the church for our photos as we wanted to avail of the well kept, polished gardens that were there. If I could do it all again I would and I would definitely have the Nuremore Hotel and will continue to praise them as it is the best setting for a wedding around. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true 

Ciara & Patrick - March 2019

To Anne , Lorraine & Louisa, Just a little note to say a huge thank you for the care you gave us both from the moment we booked our big day , right up until we checked out on Monday . We had the best day of our lives and we are extremely grateful for you guys going above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect . The service we received from all staff was exceptional especially John in the bar, Chloe at the top table and Chloe in the kiddies club. The Nuremore Hotel was the 1st and only venue we viewed when searching for our wedding location. It was Everything we wanted . From day one the care & attention we received from Anne , Louisa & Lorraine was second to none . The girls were in constant communication with us leading up to the big day and anything we asked for we got it . The day it’s self was like a dream , the staff were so attentive and could not do enough for us . There were empty plates at every table and the waiting staff were fantastic with the guests who had special dietary requests. Our family and friends spent the second day with us too and again the the attention received was top class in the restaurant and bar. We cannot recommend the Nuremore enough. If you want a day that’s romantic , unique and also private this is the perfect venue.. thanks again to everyone who made our day special x 

Karen & Ciaran - September 2018

From the moment we booked Nuremore for our wedding on 28/09/18 Anne was so helpful. Every question we had was answered. As for the day it self it couldn’t have went any better. Food and service was amazing. All our wedding guests are raving about the food since. Anne knows what she’s talking about and made the day run so smoothly. Can’t thank her or Nuremore staff enough. 5* isn’t a high enough rating. Thanks so much for making our dream day a reality.

 Joseph & Sarah - June 2018

We had our wedding reception in the Nuremore Hotel on 2ndJune 2018 and to be honest there is not a negative word we could say about it. We would both like to thank all the staff at the hotel, especially Lorraine for all the help and support in the build up to the wedding and Anne for being there on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly.

We had excellent weather on the day (thank God) which meant we could make the most of the amazing gardens & lake for our photos. We would thoroughly recommend the venue for this alone! The food was delicious with many guests providing very positive feedback. This was a major worry for both of us when picking a venue for the reception and it definitely didn’t disappoint.The best thing I can say about the Nuremore is that not only would we love to do it all over again; but that many of our friends and family have told us multiple times that they would love to do it all over again too.  Excellent hotel! Fantastic wedding venue! Would highly recommend!

Teresa & Luke - August 2018

"We had our wedding reception in the Nuremore Hotel on 17th August 2018. From the beginning, Louisa, Lorraine and Anne were so professional and couldn't do enough for us.The day itself was amazing. The food, service, welcome and attentiveness for the full day was second to none. We couldn't recommend the Nuremore Hotel enough to any couple seeking an amazing venue for a wedding".

Sarah & Conaill - Sept 2018 

Myself & Conaill would like to thank yourself, Anne, Louisa, & the rest of the staff of the Nuremore for helping us host the most perfect wedding. Everything was just amazing, from the service, the food, the rooms to breakfast each morning. Nothing could of possibly be faulted. With a special mention to yourself Lorraine for all the help during the run up to the wedding, you were so helpful and calming. We had the time of our lives on the 7th September and can't thank you all enough for all you done. The Nuremore is a fantastic Hotel, who has now gained a few more fans as we have heard nothing but glowing reviews. Thank you & everyone for the special day. We be surely over in the future to try and relive the special memories.!!

Mairsíle & David - Sept 2018 

would just like to thank the staff for our amazing big day.. we got married Friday 21st September and everyone was so friendly and helpful.. even working with them for the months leading upto the wedding was a breeze they made everything so easy. was an amazing day and night and me and my new husband cannot thank you all enough.. amazing set up and grounds for pictures.. anyone looking for a outstanding venue with genuine staff please consider the Nuremore Hotel.. best wishes from the new Mr and Mrs Rudden!

Ashling & Niall - July 2018 

I would like to thank all the staff at the Nuremore for a fantastic day at my wedding. Lorraine had been a great help to the lead up and Anne on the day was wonderful. My little girl even knew Anne by name by the end of it. My 'husband' is quite particular when it comes to service and was not short of questions on the lead up to our big day to ensure it was perfect....and it really was. We had such a great day with everything going so smoothly thanks to the team. Oh and the food...Amazing. I just can't believe it's all over

Rachel & Darren - August 2018 

On going through several hotels for our special day we finally chose the Nuremore, simply down to the outstanding hotel, gardens & lake (which are just fabulous for your pictures) & the staff. Like a lot of couples we didnt know much about organising our day but the staff here were amazing & very very helpful. The day itself went just brilliantly & couldn't of asked for any better - without a doubt I would recommend any couple to choose this as "the one"!

Edel & Ronan - August 2018 

Exceeded expectations. We recently held our wedding reception at the Nuremore hotel and there are simply not enough positive words I could use to describe our experience. From the day we booked to the days that followed, the staff at the Nuremore were extremely helpful and attentive. Lorraine and Ann were with us every step of the way. The day itself was simply magical. Ann looked after us on the day and went above and beyond for us. The food and service was second to none, Hannah in particular was outstanding and looked after the top table during  the meal. We opted for the “I do BBQ” on the second day which was held in The Clubhouse and Kevin and his team ensured that the day was all that we wanted it to be and the food was amazing! Our guests are still raving about The Nuremore’s stunning  grounds and facilities with many of our guests now making plans to return for a weekend away. I am so thankful to all the staff at The Nuremore for helping us create the most amazing memories and stunning photographs. Every aspect of our two days exceeded our already high, expectations. 

Claire & Blaine - April 2018 

The Nuremore was the best choice we made for our wedding. Lorraine and Louisa made everything so simple. The run up to the wedding was stress-free, we went through the day step by step. This ensured us there was going to be no surprises and allowed us to enjoy the run-up to the wedding knowing so. Once we got to the hotel on our wedding day we knew we could relax because we knew the managers and staff had everything under control. The food was 5 star, people are still complimenting it. The grounds and the ballroom were fabulous, and we got some amazing photos. We definitely recommend the Nuremore to friends and look forward to coming back again in the future.

Aine & Kieran - Oct 2017

Thank you Lorraine, Joan and all the amazing staff at the Nuremore Hotel for hosting such an amazing reception for our Wedding Day. Attention to detail was second to none, the food was beautiful, the Reception Hall and Ballroom was stunning presented - no stone left unturned. My guests were all raving about their delicious meal, and I know everyone had the most amazing day, but not as much as myself and Kieran. We definitely recommend the Nuremore to friends and look forward to coming back again in the future. 

Rachel & Kevin - Oct 2017

Thank you Lorraine for all your help in the lead up to our Wedding Day, you helped keep us stress free as we knew you were always there for us to ask questions & always knew the answer. Our day was perfect and the hotel and staff were amazing. 

Mary & Niall - Oct 2017 

We had our Wedding at the Nuremore in Oct 17. We were made to feel very special right through from our first meeting with Lorraine and her team. The food was beautiful and every staff member was friendly and professional to us and all our guests. Also beautiful gardens for our photos. Highly recommend the Nuremore as a Wedding Venue. 

Deborah & Warren - Aug 2017  

To Louisa, Lorraine and Ann,  Warren and I could not thank you all enough for all the work you put into making out big day so special. You really blow us away and our family and friends are raving about the day and have never had a day or meal like it. So thank you so so much.

Lija & Benedict - July 2017

We are so glad we choose Nuremore Hotel and Country Club for our big day in mid-July. Anne couldn't have been more helpful and organised. She made us feel so relaxed and had everything under control and planned so well. She was not only professional and efficient but also very lovely and welcoming. The staff worked very hard and took great care of our guests. The Evening meal was cooked to perfection. The rooms were also lovely and the Bridal Suite was just amazing. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Great place, would love to return !  

Tom and Martina - 30th June 2017 

Had my wedding here on the 30th June 2017. I just can't say enough good things about the place. Anne and Lorraine and all the staff were fantastic. The setting and facilities made everything so easy. From the entrance room where the drinks reception is, to the function room where you enjoy your meal, to the garden where you can relax just after dinner before the band sets up. Everything is so easy and relaxing. If you are on the fence whether to choose the nuremore hotel or another location for your wedding reception. I would choose the nuremore. If you are still not convinced, private message me from my review on their facebook page for more information on my experience and you won't want to go anywhere else. Thanks again for everything.�
 
Shauna and Peter 16th June 2017 
We had our wedding reception here on Friday 16th June, and all I can say is wow! From the minute we booked our wedding here in 2015 the staff couldn't have done anymore for us. In the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day itself a huge mention has to be given to Eileen for everything she done for us and putting us so at ease. The food was amazing and everyone raved about it, the room and decor was fantastic and bridal suite at night was also fantastic and as for the grounds just wow, we were lucky to be blessed with the good weather too which made it even better. In The residents bar in the wee hours and the next morning the bar men couldn't do enough for us especially David. Another special mention to Hannah the waitress who looked after the top table and to Anne and pat who looked after us so well also. Well done Nuremore Hotel you definitely gave us and our guests a day to remember and thank you for making our day so special. Mr & Mrs Shiels

 

Conor and Realy - 1st May 2017

Great day for the whole family, venue was perfect, staff were friendly and food was delicious

Jamie and Paul 8th April 2017

5 Stars all round. Flexible and easy going nothing was to much trouble. Fab grounds and lovely newly refurbished function room.

Arleen and Conor 1st Oct 2016

Louisa, Kevin and all the staff at the Nuremore were absolutely fantastic, no ask was too much and the level of care and professionalism was exemplary. They are experts at running weddings and know exactly how to put a bride and groom at ease for their big day. They were polite and courteous without being intrusive as well as accommodating and understanding; we could not have asked for more.


Jessica and Oliver Aug 2016

The food was really excellent. We made quite a few adjustments to the meal setting and the hotel passed our expectations. We appreciated the willingness of kitchen and staff to help us introduce meaningful things to the menu. We appreciated the openness to decorate the room beforehand which created a fun atmosphere for the younger guests and a first meeting place for traveling guests getting off the bus.
The space hosted a really great ceilidh and seems like just the right amount of space. The guests really enjoyed staying at the hotel and especially the breakfast the morning afterwards.
The gardens and space to sit outside were lovely for the guests to enjoy the sun. The waiting staff did a really great job. I liked the waitresses introducing themselves to us at the table. I liked the surprise of the cordial juices in the decanter jars. And even the forbidden shloer when the guests requested it. It was well judged service. The hotel is elegant and exudes a real sense of Irish hospitality. There are many other things to mention but altogether we were very happy.

I wish we could have found you a bit sooner! There are certain unique things about the hotel which weren't obvious until we picked up the phone. The pricing got a bit confusing at the end with supplements for one thing and not for another. However, my parents who were footing the bill were exceptionally happy with the service and experience.The Nuremore is an excellent wedding host. The hotel is elegant and exudes a real sense of Irish hospitality. Our wedding feast was superb. We really appreciated liaising with the staff and kitchen to add really meaningful touches. We had a stomping ceilidh and tested the spring of the dance floor. The Nuremore is willing to listen and help you make the best of the certain aspects that mean the most to you. We started off married life with an incredible feast and party. Thank Nuremore!

The Nuremore appeals to couples who don't want tight rigid packages and who do want to do some of the work themselves. Its refreshing to be allowed to not have a red carpet if you don't want one and no more questions asked. The willingness of staff to meet requests is exceptional. We were very pleased what the kitchen provided in our requested scotch broth and paella. 
In searching for a venue we discovered that we didn't really want a grand aristocratic house because it didn't represent what we value and we didn't want a pastiche historical house either. I think there is more scope for hotels wedding venues to concentrate on the local in produce and in the decor. We loved that the hotel rooms and grounds were elegant, genuine, well- cared for and had an identifiable Irish charm to it.   Apologies it took such a long time to give feedback. Thank you very much for hosting us. We had a wonderful time and are very happily wed. 


Amy and Graham 5th Aug 2016

We got married in The Nuremore on August 5th 2016 and we can honestly say that it was the best day of our lives. From the stunning grounds, to the beautiful newly renovated ballroom, to the friendly staff it really was a faultless weekend. After deciding that the Nuremore was the venue for us, we moved to Abu Dhabi. It was from here that all our correspondence was done via email with Louisa and the reservation team and our questions were always answered extremely promptly and help was always on hand.
We had 189 guests at our wedding weekend and The Nuremore handled the big numbers with ease. The food was delicious with all guests complimenting the dishes we chose and the service was excellent. From check in to check out our guests were blown away by the friendliness of the staff at the Nuremore.

We decided to have a barbecue the day after our wedding which was held in the golf club on the grounds of the Nuremore. We were so happy we did this as it was the perfect opportunity for family and friends to unwind. Again the food was delicious and was served in a buffet style. Guests had the option to sit outside or inside but luckily we were blessed with fabulous weather. All in all we would highly recommend The Nuremore for any engaged couples seeking the perfect venue for their special day. We feel very lucky to have had such an amazing weekend and we are already looking forward to visiting the hotel again when we are back in Ireland. 

WEDDINGS IN NUREMORE

When it comes to weddings, creating the right tone is an art, that's why, with the Nuremore’s long running wedding experience over the past 50 years; thousands of happy couples have chosen the Nuremore Hotel as their perfect wedding day venue.

We bring together elegant banqueting suites, glorious surroundings, fine food, wine and four-star accommodation to make sure that your special day, is relaxed, enjoyable and truly unforgettable.

Lush, romantic landscaped gardens provide the perfect background for those treasured wedding photos. Elegant banqueting facilities, all air-conditioned for maximum comfort, offer a spacious and relaxed environment to enjoy your ceremony, dining, music and dancing.

READ MORE