Wedding Testimonials

Karen & Ciaran - September 2018

From the moment we booked Nuremore for our wedding on 28/09/18 Anne was so helpful. Every question we had was answered. As for the day it self it couldn’t have went any better. Food and service was amazing. All our wedding guests are raving about the food since. Anne knows what she’s talking about and made the day run so smoothly. Can’t thank her or Nuremore staff enough. 5* isn’t a high enough rating. Thanks so much for making our dream day a reality.


Joseph & Sarah - June 2018

joe and sarah

We had our wedding reception in the Nuremore Hotel on 2ndJune 2018 and to be honest there is not a negative word we could say about it. We would both like to thank all the staff at the hotel, especially Lorraine for all the help and support in the build up to the wedding and Anne for being there on the day to make sure everything ran smoothly.

We had excellent weather on the day (thank God) which meant we could make the most of the amazing gardens & lake for our photos. We would thoroughly recommend the venue for this alone!

The food was delicious with many guests providing very positive feedback. This was a major worry for both of us when picking a venue for the reception and it definitely didn’t disappoint.

The best thing I can say about the Nuremore is that not only would we love to do it all over again; but that many of our friends and family have told us multiple times that they would love to do it all over again too. 

Excellent hotel! Fantastic wedding venue! Would highly recommend!


Teresa & Luke - August 2018

rsz 535

"We had our wedding reception in the Nuremore Hotel on 17th August 2018. From the beginning, Louisa, Lorraine and Anne were so professional and couldn't do enough for us. 

The day itself was amazing. The food, service, welcome and attentiveness for the full day was second to none.

We couldn't recommend the Nuremore Hotel enough to any couple seeking an amazing venue for a wedding".

 


Sarah & Conaill - Sept 2018 

Myself & Conaill would like to thank yourself, Anne, Louisa, & the rest of the staff of the Nuremore for helping us host the most perfect wedding.

Everything was just amazing, from the service, the food, the rooms to breakfast each morning. Nothing could of possibly be faulted. With a special mention to yourself Lorraine for all the help during the run up to the wedding, you were so helpful and calming.

We had the time of our lives on the 7th September and can't thank you all enough for all you done. The Nuremore is a fantastic Hotel, who has now gained a few more fans as we have heard nothing but glowing reviews. Thank you & everyone for the special day.

We be surely over in the future to try and relive the special memories.!!



Mairsíle & David - Sept 2018 

42769408 10155755271106398 17576062737186816 n

would just like to thank the staff for our amazing big day.. we got married Friday 21st September and everyone was so friendly and helpful.. even working with them for the months leading upto the wedding was a breeze they made everything so easy
. was an amazing day and night and me and my new husband cannot thank you all enough.. amazing set up and grounds for pictures.. anyone looking for a outstanding venue with genuine staff please consider the Nuremore Hotel.. best wishes from the new Mr and Mrs Rudden 😊


Ashling & Niall - July 2018 

40397941 2195089163853414 8948005366927458304 n

I would like to thank all the staff at the Nuremore for a fantastic day at my wedding. Lorraine had been a great help to the lead up and Anne on the day was wonderful. My little girl even knew Anne by name by the end of it. My 'husband' is quite particular when it comes to service and was not short of questions on the lead up to our big day to ensure it was perfect....and it really was. We had such a great day with everything going so smoothly thanks to the team. Oh and the food...Amazing. I just can't believe it's all over


Rachel & Darren - August 2018 

On going through several hotels for our special day we finally chose the Nuremore, simply down to the outstanding hotel, gardens & lake (which are just fabulous for your pictures) & the staff. Like a lot of couples we didnt know much about organising our day but the staff here were amazing & very very helpful. 

The day itself went just brilliantly & couldn't of asked for any better - without a doubt I would recommend any couple to choose this as "the one" 😁


Edel & Ronan - August 2018 

edel 1

Exceeded expectations 

We recently held our wedding reception at the Nuremore hotel and there are simply not enough positive words I could use to describe our experience. From the day we booked to the days that followed, the staff at the Nuremore were extremely helpful and attentive. Lorraine and Ann were with us every step of the way. The day itself was simply magical. Ann looked after us on the day and went above and beyond for us. The food and service was second to none, Hannah in particular was outstanding and looked after the top table during  the meal. We opted for the “I do BBQ” on the second day which was held in The Clubhouse and Kevin and his team ensured that the day was all that we wanted it to be and the food was amazing! Our guests are still raving about The Nuremore’s stunning  grounds and facilities with many of our guests now making plans to return for a weekend away. I am so thankful to all the staff at The Nuremore for helping us create the most amazing memories and stunning photographs. Every aspect of our two days exceeded our already high, expectations. 


Claire & Blaine - April 2018 

weddingday 707 003

The Nuremore was the best choice we made for our wedding. Lorraine and Louisa made everything so simple. The run up to the wedding was stress-free, we went through the day step by step. This ensured us there was going to be no surprises and allowed us to enjoy the run-up to the wedding knowing so. Once we got to the hotel on our wedding day we knew we could relax because we knew the managers and staff had everything under control.

The food was 5 star, people are still complimenting it. The grounds and the ballroom were fabulous, and we got some amazing photos. We definitely recommend the Nuremore to friends and look forward to coming back again in the future.

 

Aine & Kieran - Oct 2017

Thank you Lorraine, Joan and all the amazing staff at the Nuremore Hotel for hosting such an amazing reception for our Wedding Day. Attention to detail was second to none, the food was beautiful, the Reception Hall and Ballroom was stunning presented - no stone left unturned. My guests were all raving about their delicious meal, and I know everyone had the most amazing day, but not as much as myself and Kieran. We definitely recommend the Nuremore to friends and look forward to coming back again in the future. 

Rachel & Kevin - Oct 2017

Thank you Lorraine for all your help in the lead up to our Wedding Day, you helped keep us stress free as we knew you were always there for us to ask questions & always knew the answer. Our day was perfect and the hotel and staff were amazing. 

Mary & Niall - Oct 2017 

We had our Wedding at the Nuremore in Oct 17. We were made to feel very special right through from our first meeting with Lorraine and her team. The food was beautiful and every staff member was friendly and professional to us and all our guests. Also beautiful gardens for our photos. Highly recommend the Nuremore as a Wedding Venue. 

Deborah & Warren - Aug 2017  

To Louisa, Lorraine and Ann,  Warren and I could not thank you all enough for all the work you put into making out big day so special. You really blow us away and our family and friends are raving about the day and have never had a day or meal like it. So thank you so so much.

 

Lija & Benedict - July 2017

We are so glad we choose Nuremore Hotel and Country Club for our big day in mid-July. Anne couldn't have been more helpful and organised. She made us feel so relaxed and had everything under control and planned so well. She was not only professional and efficient but also very lovely and welcoming. The staff worked very hard and took great care of our guests. The Evening meal was cooked to perfection. The rooms were also lovely and the Bridal Suite was just amazing. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Great place, would love to return !  

 

Tom and Martina - 30th June 2017 

Had my wedding here on the 30th June 2017. I just can't say enough good things about the place. Anne and Lorraine and all the staff were fantastic. The setting and facilities made everything so easy. From the entrance room where the drinks reception is, to the function room where you enjoy your meal, to the garden where you can relax just after dinner before the band sets up. Everything is so easy and relaxing. If you are on the fence whether to choose the nuremore hotel or another location for your wedding reception. I would choose the nuremore. If you are still not convinced, private message me from my review on their facebook page for more information on my experience and you won't want to go anywhere else. Thanks again for everything.�

Shauna and Peter 16th June 2017 

We had our wedding reception here on Friday 16th June, and all I can say is wow! From the minute we booked our wedding here in 2015 the staff couldn't have done anymore for us. In the weeks leading up to the wedding and the day itself a huge mention has to be given to Eileen for everything she done for us and putting us so at ease. The food was amazing and everyone raved about it, the room and decor was fantastic and bridal suite at night was also fantastic and as for the grounds just wow, we were lucky to be blessed with the good weather too which made it even better. In The residents bar in the wee hours and the next morning the bar men couldn't do enough for us especially David. Another special mention to Hannah the waitress who looked after the top table and to Anne and pat who looked after us so well also. Well done Nuremore Hotel you definitely gave us and our guests a day to remember and thank you for making our day so special. Mr & Mrs Shiels

 

Conor and Realy - 1st May 2017

Great day for the whole family, venue was perfect, staff were friendly and food was delicious

 

Jamie and Paul 8th April 2017

5 Stars all round. Flexible and easy going nothing was to much trouble. Fab grounds and lovely newly refurbished function room.

 

Arleen and Conor 1st Oct 2016

Louisa, Kevin and all the staff at the Nuremore were absolutely fantastic, no ask was too much and the level of care and professionalism was exemplary. They are experts at running weddings and know exactly how to put a bride and groom at ease for their big day. They were polite and courteous without being intrusive as well as accommodating and understanding; we could not have asked for more.


Jessica and Oliver Aug 2016

The food was really excellent. We made quite a few adjustments to the meal setting and the hotel passed our expectations. We appreciated the willingness of kitchen and staff to help us introduce meaningful things to the menu. We appreciated the openness to decorate the room beforehand which created a fun atmosphere for the younger guests and a first meeting place for traveling guests getting off the bus.
The space hosted a really great ceilidh and seems like just the right amount of space. The guests really enjoyed staying at the hotel and especially the breakfast the morning afterwards.
The gardens and space to sit outside were lovely for the guests to enjoy the sun. The waiting staff did a really great job. I liked the waitresses introducing themselves to us at the table. I liked the surprise of the cordial juices in the decanter jars. And even the forbidden shloer when the guests requested it. It was well judged service. The hotel is elegant and exudes a real sense of Irish hospitality. There are many other things to mention but altogether we were very happy.

I wish we could have found you a bit sooner! There are certain unique things about the hotel which weren't obvious until we picked up the phone. The pricing got a bit confusing at the end with supplements for one thing and not for another. However, my parents who were footing the bill were exceptionally happy with the service and experience.The Nuremore is an excellent wedding host. The hotel is elegant and exudes a real sense of Irish hospitality. Our wedding feast was superb. We really appreciated liaising with the staff and kitchen to add really meaningful touches. We had a stomping ceilidh and tested the spring of the dance floor. The Nuremore is willing to listen and help you make the best of the certain aspects that mean the most to you. We started off married life with an incredible feast and party. Thank Nuremore!

The Nuremore appeals to couples who don't want tight rigid packages and who do want to do some of the work themselves. Its refreshing to be allowed to not have a red carpet if you don't want one and no more questions asked. The willingness of staff to meet requests is exceptional. We were very pleased what the kitchen provided in our requested scotch broth and paella. 
In searching for a venue we discovered that we didn't really want a grand aristocratic house because it didn't represent what we value and we didn't want a pastiche historical house either. I think there is more scope for hotels wedding venues to concentrate on the local in produce and in the decor. We loved that the hotel rooms and grounds were elegant, genuine, well- cared for and had an identifiable Irish charm to it.   Apologies it took such a long time to give feedback. Thank you very much for hosting us. We had a wonderful time and are very happily wed. 


Amy and Graham 5th Aug 2016

We got married in The Nuremore on August 5th 2016 and we can honestly say that it was the best day of our lives. From the stunning grounds, to the beautiful newly renovated ballroom, to the friendly staff it really was a faultless weekend. After deciding that the Nuremore was the venue for us, we moved to Abu Dhabi. It was from here that all our correspondence was done via email with Louisa and the reservation team and our questions were always answered extremely promptly and help was always on hand.
We had 189 guests at our wedding weekend and The Nuremore handled the big numbers with ease. The food was delicious with all guests complimenting the dishes we chose and the service was excellent. From check in to check out our guests were blown away by the friendliness of the staff at the Nuremore.

We decided to have a barbecue the day after our wedding which was held in the golf club on the grounds of the Nuremore. We were so happy we did this as it was the perfect opportunity for family and friends to unwind. Again the food was delicious and was served in a buffet style. Guests had the option to sit outside or inside but luckily we were blessed with fabulous weather. All in all we would highly recommend The Nuremore for any engaged couples seeking the perfect venue for their special day. We feel very lucky to have had such an amazing weekend and we are already looking forward to visiting the hotel again when we are back in Ireland.